APPLICATION FOR
STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT

Name of Applicant (Last, First, Middle, Maiden) ® Attach listing of all previous ]
addresses and all name changes including location and court file number (If Applicable)

NEW PERMIT [0 RENEWAL PERMIT
|:| DUPLICATE D EMERGENCY TEMPORARY PERMIT
Street Address Date of Birth Social Security Number — Optional

P See Notification on page 2

City State Zip Code Driver's License Number (State /D Number if no driver’s license) State

Mailing Address Military Status RicH ooy Har
[0 Acive [ Reserve | B See below for code

[J Discharged [ Refred [ N/A
Telephone Number County of Residence Eyes Height | Weight Other Physical Description

P RACE CODES: A-Asian or Pacific Islander, B-Black, /-American Indian or Alaskan Native, U-Unknown, W-White
T b { APPLICATION ‘

I, the undersigned applicant, being duly sworn, hereby make application for a North Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit
and state that the following information is correct to the best of my knowledge.

(Check Appropriate Boxes)

1. Are you a citizen of the United States? (M  [Yes [INo
*If No: Have you been lawfully admitted for permanent residence? * [OvYes [No
w If Yes, attach documentation.
2. Are you 21 years of age or older? @ [Yes [No
3. Have you been aresident of North Carolina for 30 days or longer immediately preceding the date of this application? (3) [JYes []No
4. Do you suffer from a physical or mental infirmity that prevents the safe handling of a handgun? @ [yes [INo
9. Have you successfully completed an approved firearms safety and training course which involved the actual firing
of handguns and instruction in the laws of North Carolina governing the carrying of a concealed handgun and the
use of deadly force?  » If Yes, attach documentation 5 [Yes [No
*If No: Do you meet any of the exceptions in N.C.G.S. § 14-415.12A? * [OyYes [INo
» If Yes, attach documentation.
6. Are you ineligible to own, possess, or receive a firearm under the provisions of State or federal law? ® [JYes [INo
Are you under indictment or has a finding of probable cause been entered against you for a pending felony charge? (7)  [JYes []No
8. Have you been adjudicated guilty in any court of a felony? ® [JYes* [INo
*If Yes: Have your firearm rights been restored pursuant to N.C.G.S. § 14-415.4? * [OYes [No
b If Yes, attach documentation.
9. Are you a fugitive from justice? © [Yes [INo
10. Are you an unlawful user of (or addicted to) marijuana, alcohol, or any depressant, stimulant, or narcotic drug,
or any other controlled substance as defined in 21 U.S.C. § 8027 (1) OYes [INo
11. Are you currently or have you been previously adjudicated or administratively determined to be lacking
mental capacity or mentally ill? 1)y [dYes [INo
12. Have you been discharged from the U.S. Armed Forces under conditions other than honorable? 120 [Yes [JNo

13. Have you been adjudicated guilty of, or received a prayer for judgment continued for, or received a suspended sentence
for, one or more crimes of violence constituting a misdemeanor, including but not limited to, a violation of the disqualifying

criminal offenses listed on page 3 of this form? » See “List of Disqualifying Criminal Offenses” on page 3 (13 [Yes [JNo
14. Have you had an entry of prayer for judgment continued for a criminal offense which would disqualify you

from obtaining a handgun permit? 14 OYes [INo
15. Are you free on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentencing for a crime which

would disqualify you from obtaining a concealed handgun permit? 15 [JYes [INo
16. Have you been convicted of an impaired driving offense under N.C. G.S. § 20-138.1, 20-138.2, or 20-138.3

within three years prior to the date of this application? (16) [JYes [INo
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risk of safety to me, my family, or my property.

[(J 1hereby apply fora Temporary Emergency Permit for a nonrenewable period of up to 45 days based upon the
information set forth below. | reasonably believe that an emergency situation exists which may constitute a

State Grounds for Temporary Emergency Permit (Use attachment if necessary)

outlined in this application.

[] (7o be completed for RENEWALS only) — 1 currently hold a valid Concealed Handgun Permit issued by the
County Sheriff's Office. | hereby affirm that | remain qualified to receive and possess this Concealed Handgun
Permit pursuant to the criteria set forth in Article 54B of Chapter 14 of the NC General Statutes and the criteria

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED TO BEFORE ME

Date

Date Signature of Person Authorized to Administer Oaths

Signature of Applicant

Title

Date Commission Expires

SEAL

CAUTION

Federal law and State law on the possession of handguns and
firearms may differ. If you are prohibited by federal law from
possessing a handgun or a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal
court. A State permitis not a defense to a federal prosecution.

2. One Full Set of Fingerprints Administered by the Sheriff's Office ....... W}

3. Original Certificate of Completion
of Approved Firearms Safety & Training COUrSe ..........cooeeeevrrvnn.. O

4. Renewal—Waiver of Application Firearm Safety & Training Course ... [

5. Attachment(s) (Specify) O
6. Temporary DOCUMENRLON ........cccuc.vcoiicrieessvesceese e O
7. Other (Specify) O

Signature of Sheriff:

10.

1.
12.
13.

Date Issued Temporary Permit

Date Denied Temporary Permit

Date Issued Permit

Permit Number

Date Denied Permit
Date Submitted to SBI
NICS Transaction Number (NTN)

will be denied for failure to disclose a social security number.
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» SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The disclosure of your social security number as a
requesting the social security number is o assist in your identification and o help distin

Original — Sheriff / Copy— Applicant

part of this Cancealed Handgun Permit application is voluntary. The purpose of
guish you from other persons with similar names. No Concealed Handgun Permit

Page 2




o

L e N S o e

10.

12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.

21,
22.
23.
24,

25.
26.
27.
28.
29,
30.

31.
32.

» NOTE: If otherwise qualified, an applicant who has been found guilty OR received a prayer for judgment continued
OR a suspended sentence for one of the offenses listed in 1-17, and THREE YEARS have passed PRIOR to

the signed application date, CAN receive a Concealed Handgun Permit — N.C.G.S. § 14-415.12 (b)(8).

DM PIEIAS S evesmimsnsavvarssussssorssovsssanessss s AR T T s B ot b e e e e e N.C.G.S § 14-33(a)
ViolatiOna0f.COUM OTARIS wwumwsnaimmviviussesssmsmsisrmmsissamsse i 0 TS EiE0 0 s seens st sAs bt pns e ats N.C.G.S. § 14-226.1
Furnishing poison, controlled substances, deadly weapons, cartridges, ammunition, or alcoholic beverages to inmates of

charitable, mental, or penal institutions, or local CONfINEMENt FACIIHES ...............o.oovvvvcs s e eese e N.CG.5. § 14-258.1
Carrying weapons on campus or 0ther dUCALIONEI PIOPETLY .......uu.uiiiciiiiiicei e st sese s N.C.G.5.§14-269.2
Carrying weapons into assemblies and establishments where alcoholic beverages are sold and/or consumed.............c.eovv.... N.C.G.S. §14-269.3
Carry weapons on State property @nd COUMNOUSES ..............cvwmrrviriisssisssseesss s st sse s esssssees st N.CG.5. § 14-269.4
Possession andfor sale of spring-loaded ProjECtile KNVES ... s seesseessesess N.C.G.S. §14-269.6
Impersonation of a law enforcement officer or Other PUDIC OfICET.........cc.cc.ovvciiciciiics e s e ssess e N.C.G.S. § 14-277
LT L R —— N.C.G.S. §14-277.1
Carry weapons at parades and other pUDKC GAHETINGS .................ovvmimiseessssecs s vt es e s N.CG.S §14-2772
Exploding dynamite cartridges and/or bombs (except fireworks violations under N.C.G.S. § 14-814) ... N.C.G.S. § 14-283
RiOtiNG AN INGIING: BOU . isusrsvssseriasmmtsosssrivisvvermsessassnms s s s s 45 0 R T B T Tt eobe s saesanns N.C.G.S. § 14-288.2
Fighting or conduct creating the threat of imminent fighting or Other VIDIENCE ........c.ooccciiiciiiiceeecc oo sssenns N.C.G.S. § 14-288.4(a)(1)
Looting and frespassing dUring A SMBIGONGCY: cuisuwuii.casicisicisisyerisntssssisoiissiiosisstisissssisseanssade 8410 B T stneons b snes N.CG.S.§ 14-288.6
ASSEUN: N BMEIGBNEY DOISONMEiisvivvivususimesisimossesessivstvesvsessiassssaessbsts oS5 eVt 558588 S B B P e N.C.G.S. § 14-288.9
Vislaticns of City Slate of EmergenCy ONAINBNEOS: c.uissscisriossssoissersssessiossseiss o ssbsioshasis st v s i Former 14-288.12
Violations of County State of EMErgency OrdiNANCES .........ccooooiiiiiiiiiiimmiisimimissiimisisiisssssisssesssse s s sssssessss s ssssssssssson Former 14-288.13
Vidlatiens of Btate of Emeng ey OrdimaIGES sssmsisssmsrmsessiss e S i s — Former 14-288.14
Violations of the standards for carrying a concealed Weapon.........cccvecivnnienicrvvcrccnns N SR oo, N.C.G.S.§ 14-41521(b)

Misrepresentation on certification of qualified retired law enforcement OffiCErs ............o.ooovoiieeeeeseresesese oo, N.C.G.S.§ 14-41526(d)

» NOTE: Offenses listed in 21-32 below are permanent disqualifiers for a Concealed Handgun Permit.

Assault inflicting serious injury or uSing deadly fOrCE............ouvureiiiiciiiieciiieesese s s ees s e oo N.C.G.S. § 14-33(c)(1)
BSS Bl ONRIEIMAIE  wrwsrrrerammsmmvssisivmrrmermiem o S BT T T T T 5o o e s e et Be st st st At N.C.G.5§ 14-33(c)(2)
Assault'on achild Under the 808 0T T2 i i i i s semsmreseseeess sssee st ssssssssemsrssesons N.C.G.S. § 14-33(c)(3)
Assault inflicting serious injury or using a deadly weapon on a person in a personal relationship and in the

£ e R 01 R S S ———————— N.C.G.S.§ 14-33(d)
o (includes Former N.C.G.S.§ 14-277.3) ... N.C.G.S. § 14-277 34
GBI BOUER . virvrmvemrconsssentnimmmshommantenmisimrmenggnmes iy ool ty o b B g NC.G.S §14-3182
s 1ok Lo g1 (g R 1 LR ———— S O N.C.G.S. §14-134.3
Domestic VioIence protective Order VIOIBHONS ..usuussimsisissiniisivnistssiviins s s ssssiisiis isisnsmassses o ssmtesssssesamsrorse s sess s semressetas N.CG.S. §50B-4.1

Any person convicted of a “misdemeanor crime of domestic violence” as defined in federal law at 18 USC 922(g)(9).

Any crimes involving assault or a threat to assault a law enforcement officer, probation or parole officer, person employed at a
State or local detention facility, firefighter, emergency medical technician, medical responder, or emergency department personnel.

Misdemeanor crimes that involve violence (other than the misdemeanors listed in items 1-20).

Misdemeanor crimes under Article & of Chapter 14 (other than the misdemeanors listed in items 1 -20).
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Concealed Handg

YES - If Secured

Goneaalad

YES — If Secured
in Vehicle or on
the permittee who

remains in the

dCarry Areas

YES - If Secured
in Vehicle or on
the permittee who

remains in the

in Vehicle locked vehicle Iocked yehicle
NO NO NO
YES — Unless YES - Unless YES - Unless
Posted Posted Posted

YES - If Secured

YES - If Secured

YES - If Secured

in Vehicle in Vehicle in Vehicle
YES — Unless YES — Unless YES - Unless
_Posted Posted Posted
NO NO NO
See Note Below No No NO
NO NO NO
NO NO NO
NO NO NO
YES - Unless YES — Unless YES — Unless
Posted Posted Posted
YES YES YES
tional faciliies NO NO NO

Law Enforcement/Criminal Justice Use Only

70

A "YES" in the block indicates the person in that category can carry in the establishment listed.
A "NO" in the block indicates the person in that category cannot carry in the establishment listed.

NOTE: While carrying in this area may not be in violation of our concealed carry statutes, it may
constitute a trespass violation in certain circumstances.

Revised — 12/2015

Rev. 04/01/2020



DOs & DON'Ts for CARRYING a CONCEALED HANDGUN

Your permit to carry a concealed handgun must be carried along with valid identification whenever
the handgun is being carried concealed.

When approached or addressed by any officer, you must disclose the fact that you have a valid
concealed handgun permit and inform the officer that you are in possession of a concealed
handgun. You should not attempt to draw or display either your weapon or your permit to the
officer unless and until he/she directs you to do so. Your hands are to be kept in plain view and you
are not to make any sudden movements.

At the request of any law enforcement officer, you must display both the permit and valid
identification.

You may not, with or without a permit, carry a concealed weapon while consuming alcohol or while
alcohol or any substance, controlled or otherwise, is in your blood unless the substance was
obtained legally and taken in therapeutically appropriate amounts.

You must notify the Sheriff who issued the permit of any address change within thirty (30) days of
the change of address.

If a permit is lost or destroyed, you must notify the sheriff who issued the permit and you may
receive a duplicate permit by submitting a notarized statement to that effect along with the required
fee. Do not carry a handgun without it.

Even with a permit, you may not carry a concealed handgun in the following areas:

1. Any law enforcement or correctional facility;

2.  Any space occupied by state or federal employees;

3. Any premises where the carrying of a concealed handgun is prohibited by the posting of a
statement by the controller of the premises;

Public educational property, however a permittee may secure a handgun in a locked vehicle;
Areas of assemblies or demonstrations;

State occupied property;

Any State or federal courthouse;

Any area prohibited by federal law;

Any local government building if the local government had adopted an ordinance and posted
signs prohibiting the carrying of concealed weapons.

LN A

If you are in a vehicle and stopped by a law enforcement officer, you should put both hands on the
steering wheel, announce you are in possession of a concealed handgun and state where you have it
concealed, and that you are in possession of a permit. Do not remove your hands from the wheel
until instructed to do so by the officer.

, have read and understand the Do’s and Don’ts of carrying a

concealed handgun, and the Disqualifying Criminal Offenses pursuant to N.C. General Statute
§ 14-415.12 (b)(8).

Signature , Date

Witnhess: , Date




OYTFICE OF THE
SHERIFF OF ROCKINGHAM COUNTY
Sam S. Page, Sheriff

Physical Address:
Law Enforcement Center
130 Justice Center Dr Reidsville, NC 27320
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 128 Wentworth, NC 27375

Personal Information Release

Non-Emergency (336) 634-3232

Records (336) 634-3235
Detectives (336) 634-3238
Administration (336) 634-3239
Animal Control (336) 634-3300
Jail (336) 634-3236
Fax (336) 634-3064

Public Information {336) 634-3065
rockinghamsheriff.com

|, the undersigned hereby authorize the release of all my personal records of education,
employment including performance, suspension and other disciplinary actions, medical criminal,
civil or other information as required by the ROCKINGHAM COUNTY SHERIFF’S OFFICE or its
official agents. This release if for the purpose of conducting an investigation of a confidential
nature for possible issuance of a Concealed Handgun Permit. This release if for the purpose of
conducting an investigation by the Sheriff's Office and is necessary to complete the investigation
as stated in NCBS 14-415 to determine the qualification or competence of person applying for

said permit

It is therefore my desire that all persons contacted by the Sheriff's Office cooperate fully in this
background investigation and supply copies of such records when requested. It is understood
that the original request will be retained in the Concealed Handgun File at Rockingham County
Sheriff Office | authorize the Sheriff's to photocopy this release after | sign it and | authorize any
provider to whom a photocopy of this release is presented to rely on the photocopy as being as

affective as the original

Print Full Name

Sign Full Name

Subscribed to before me this Day of 20 witness my hand and official

seal

Sex Race DOB

Notary

My Commission Expires Social Security




Rockingham County Sheriff’s Office Permit Questionnaire

ALL QUESTIONS NEED TO BE ANSWERED OR N/A PLEASE BE TRUTHFUL AND HONEST ANSWERING YES TO THESE IS
NOT IMMEDIATE BASIS FOR DENIAL ALONE RECORDS WILL BE OBTAINED TO DETERMINE ISSUANCE OF A PERMIT

1. Are you known by any names other than what is listed above? (This includes ALL
married and maiden names as well as nicknames)

2. How long have you lived in North Carolina? Rockingham County
3. Please list ALL previous counties and states you have lived in

4. Have you ever been licensed in another state to drive (Which ones) Yes No
5. Are you currently under a domestic violence order Yes No
6. Have you ever been CHARGED with and TYPE of Crime excluding speeding Yes No
7. Have you ever been denied for any type of gun permit or purchase Yes No

8. Please list your current employer and address

9. Where were you born (CITY, STATE, COUNTRY)

10. Please list any branches of Armed Forces you have served
a. Honorable Discharge Other Type of Discharge




Rockingham County Sheriff’s Office Permit Questionnaire

ALLQUESTIONS NEED TO BE MARKED OR NA PLEASE BE TRUTHFUL AND HONEST ANSWERING YES TO THESE IS
NOT IMMEDIATE BASIS FOR DENIAL ALONE RECORDS WILL BE OBTAINED TO DETERMINE ISSUANCE OF A PERMIT

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

DO YOU CURRENTLY HAVE OR CURRENTLY BEING TREATED BY A HEALTHCARE PROVICER FOR
ANY CONDITION (MENTAL OR PHYSICAL) THAT WOULD MAKE YOU UNABLE TO SAFELY HANDLE
A FIREARM

a.

b.

ARE YOU CURRENLTY BEING TREATED FOR AN ADDICTION TO ANY CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE,
ALCOHOL, HEROIN, OPOID OR MARIJUANA ADDICTION

Yes what you are being treated for No

DO YOU OR HAVE YOU ATTENDED ANY CLINIC FOR WITHDRAWALS? List where and the
contact information Yes No

Have you been diagnosed with or suffer from Y or N

Schizophrenia Bipolar Manic Depressive Paranoia or Psychotic Disorder

Within Past 10 years have you suffered from, been diagnosed with, or being treated for any of
the following Y or N

PTSD Depression Personality Disorder

Alzheimer’s disease or Dementia Cognitive impairment

15 Please List any and all mental health or substance abuse providers




RELEASE OF PHYSICAL AND MENTAL
SIERTEIC: SO SO IR HEALTH, SUBSTANCE ABUSE AND

ROCKINGHAM County CONFIDENTIAL COURT RECORDS FOR
CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT
G.S. 14-415.13(a}(5)
Name And Address Of Applican! Date Of Birth Social Security No.

State Drivers License No. (Stale Identification No. if no Drivers License) State

| hereby authorize and require any and all doctors, hospitals or other providers who have ever provided physical or mental health or
substance abuse treatment or care to me, including without limitation the providers named below, to release to the sheriff of the above
named county any and all records concerning my physical capacity, mental health, mental capacity or substance abuse that the sheriff
may reasonably request in connection with my application for a concealed handgun permit. The purpose of the release is to enable the
sheriff o determine my qualification and competence to handle a handgun. | understand that alcohol and substance abuse information is
protected by federal regulations and that other confidential records such as psychiatric information may be protected by North Carclina
statute. Accordingly, 1 specifically authorize the release of any and all alcohol, substance abuse and psychiatric information that may be
documented in my records.

| understand that further disclosure or redisclosure by the sheriff of any information disclosed to the sheriff pursuant to this Release is

prohibited without my further written consent unless otherwise provided for by state or federal law. | understand that | may revoke this

authorization at any time except to the extent that action has already been taken in reliance on this Release. Even without my express
revocation, this Release will expire upon the satisfaction of the request or one year from the date below, whichever occurs first.

Name Of Provider Address Of Provider
Daymark Recovery Services PO Box 55 Wentworth, NC 27375
Triangle Springs 10901 Workd Trade Blvd Raleigh, NC 27617
Holly Hill Hospital 3019 Falstaff Rd Raleigh, NC 27610
VAYA Health 200 Ridgefield Court Suite 218 Asheville NC 28806
Central Regional Hospital 300 Veazey Rd Butner, NC 27104
Old Vineyard Behavioral Health 3637 Old Vineyard Rd Winston-Salem NC

| also request and authorize any and all clerks of superior court of North Carolina to inform the sheriff of this County whether or not the
clerk's records contain the record of any involuntary commitment proceeding under Article 5 of Chapter 122C of the General Statutes in
which | have been named as a respondent and, if so, to reveal to the sheriff any confidential information in the court files or records of
each such proceeding that the sheriff may reasonably require in order to determine whether or not to issue a concealed handgun permit
to me. This Release may be treated as a motion in the cause within the meaning of G.S. 122C-54(d) and a clerk may reveal information
to the sheriff pursuant to any specific or standing order entered in response to or anticipation of this motion.

I authorize the sheriff to photocopy this Release after | sign it, and | authorize any provider to whom a photocopy of this Release is
presented to rely on the photocopy as being as effective as the original.

NOTE: Pursuantto G.S. 14-415.15(a), no person, company, mental health provider, or governmental entity may charge additional fees to
the applicant for a concealed handgun permit for a background check under that subsection.

Date

SWORN/AFFIRMED AND SUBSCRIBED TO BEFORE ME

Date Signature Of Person Authorized To Administer Oaths Signature Of Applicant

Titte

Date Commission Expires

SEAL

AQC-5P-914, Rev. 2119
© 2019 Administrative Office of the Courts



